Change is good

Over the past few months my life has went through so many amazing changes. I finally got the job that I wanted to get since last year. I really enjoy the place I work; I enjoy the people and the atmosphere. I have gotten so much closer to the path that I was laid out for me. It’s is a great feeling to know that I am independent; I’m so much closer to getting my car. I feel like my life is better than it has ever been before. I finally gotten rid of all my baggage from the past, which is an amazing no it’s beyond amazing to finally feel like you are free from the tyranny of people. I’m going to graduate from college in December thank you God, because otherwise I would have still been focusing on the things that would possibly destroy my life. My career path is right on the track that it needs to be on, its amazing to know that I will have a great job when I graduate doing something that I really want to do. You can never be fully happy at your job unless its something that you want to do, and this is where I want to be. There is nothing holding me back from the satisfaction of reaching my goals unless its myself, and that is definitely not going to happen. At 22 I finally feel more at peace with my life, my family, my friends, everything. I know that I can do anything that I put my mind to and that’s exactly what I plan on doing. My heart is finally free to follow my dreams, I don’t have somebody always whispering in my ear telling me that I don’t need to this, that I need to focus on them, that I shouldn’t work at the place that I want to work at. Nobody is going to stop my dream it will become a reality as long as I hold fast to it. Have you ever felt like the people who are supposed to love you and care about you are the main ones that try to bring you down. That’s why I had to push certain people out of my life. I can’t have anybody who is going to put me down and try to manipulate my life to make it what they want it to be. There are certain people who will always try to control you, or make you be something that your not. I will not be that person at all for anyone. If you can’t accept me for the person I am, then clearly you don’t need me in your life. I will never change the person I am for anyone. If anyone ever has feelings for me then you better know this now, you need to accept me flaws and all. I am attempting to be on my grown woman status so that means I’m not into playing games. I not into being your side girl, I will not be your sex buddy. I don’t want to be with someone who is going to play games or feel that they can control me, because if they think that they have the wrong person. I absolutely despise the mind games that some people feel the need to play, just tell me the truth that’s all I ask. I will be Kameko no matter what. So if you are looking to have me in your life whether in a platonic or romantic then you need to understand me and know that this is what you get. Nothing is promised to anyone in this life, so don’t live your life for anyone other than yourself. Nowadays I just feel that I am more secure in my life and the way I want to live it. Really I am secure in me altogether; I don’t second guess myself anymore. I am to the point where I know what I deserve and what I want in my life. Don’t think I’m conceited, or anti social I’m just to the point now where I can tell if I want you in my life in anyway form or fashion. There will be a lot of people who will get the boot after this is all over because they were just here for that season not the lifetime. Either they helped me to see the wrongs in my life or I helped them, so it wasn’t a waste it was a blessing that we all could help each other. I believe that everything happens for a reason, for every action there is a consequence whether good or bad. So if I suddenly have fallen from your life then know that our destiny was completed, and if I just coming into yours know its only beginning. I am me and that’s all I can ever be.

Leave a Reply

