Dating Tips from the Parents 4

Chivalry is not dead (Dad sorta, but more from TJ)

 

You ever get that awkward feeling when you’re sitting in the car and you know your date wants to open the door, but you still want to be that independent chick, oh you don’t sorry. Well I always get that feeling when I’m around my friend (more like the original best friend) TJ. TJ is gentlemen, he will open doors, pull out chairs, make you walk on the other side of the road when cars are coming, he will make sure that you are in the house before leaving you at your house even if its broad daylight. He is a true protector, and gentlemen. Granted I use to fight him about some of the stuff like the door thing because I wanted to feel in charge. I was the type that knew that I could take care of myself I didn’t need any man opening my door for me, pulling out my seat, and doing all these other things that he made a priority. Even though I would make a fuss about him doing this stuff, I secretly loved it every time. You know what was funny the last time I went out with a guy he didn’t do any of that, and I was wondering in my head what’s wrong with this man. Was he not trained to open doors, and pull out chairs, did he not know that you’re supposed to walk beside the woman and guide her away from impending dangers. I think well, I know TJ has spoiled me with the chivalry. I love it, I don’t request it but I really love the feeling that I get when I finally run into men that hold doors, open doors, and do all the other duties of the male gentlemen protector.

Leave a Reply

